Blog of My Choice

I have decided to do another list blog.

Top 5 Favourite Movies (In no particular order)

  1. Juno- Juno is one of my favourite movies because I love the actress Ellen Page and I also love Jason Bateman and Michael Cera. The movie is about how Juno MacGuff copes with her pregnancy and finding suitable adoptive parents. I adore Juno’s sense of humor and I think this movie is absolutely hilarious.
  2. Up- Up is a Pixar movie about an old man named Carl Fredrickson who ties balloons to his house so he can travel to Paradise Falls in comfort, only to find a young boy scout was standing on his porch when they floated away. The plot may sound silly, but that’s what’s so great about it. It is a kid’s movie filled with colours and imagination. I’m a sucker for anything animated, especially Pixar, but Up is my all time favourite.
  3. School of Rock- School of Rock is one of my favourites because me and my dad watch it together all the time, and we always quote lines from it. I think it is hilarious and no matter how many times I watch it, I still laugh at the jokes.
  4. Pitch Perfect- I just saw this movie recently, but I completely loved it. Pitch Perfect is about an all girl’s acapella group, The Barden Bellas. and their rivalry with the all boy’s acapella group, the Treble Makers.The songs were great and super catchy, and the jokes were hilarious.
  5. Midnight In Paris- This is another movie I just recently watched but I really enjoyed. It is about an author being transported back in time to the days of F. Scott Fitzgerald, Ernest Hemingway, and Gertrude Stein while they were writing in Paris. I especially liked it because at the time, I was reading the Great Gatsby for culminating, so it was a great coincidence when I just happened to see this.

 

Leave a comment